flinkey Box

The flinkey Box
The heart of the flinkey system!

The flinkey box is the central heart of the entire flinkey system and is placed in the vehicle as a key box. The box receives the encrypted opening signal via Bluetooth and makes digital vehicle management possible in the first place!

1

Immediatly ready for use without any conversion

The flinkey box can be placed anywhere in the vehicle and is registered in the portal. After approval via the app, it is then immediately ready for use. The whole thing is simple and quick – without the need for a workshop. This way, you avoid installation costs and downtime, as required by other digital vehicle access systems.

2

Vehicle key always at hand

When the vehicle is unlocked, the flinkey box is also unlocked at the same time and the key can be removed from the box if required – making the flinkey system suitable for vehicles without keyless go. To lock the vehicle, the key must be placed back in the box. When the vehicle is locked via smartphone, the flinkey box is also securely locked so that access to the key is no longer possible!

3

Communication via bluetooth 

The flinkey system works with a fourfold challenge-response process – box and smartphone app communicate via low energy Bluetooth. This ensures that only authorized access requests are successful and can open the box. Bluetooth communication also allows the vehicle to be accessed offline. This is clearly advantageous in underground garages or regions with weak mobile reception, for example.

Good to know:

The flinkey box will not be visible in the usual Bluetooth settings of the mobile device.

The flinkey box contains a secure key compartment in which the car key is placed. If an unlocking signal is now received from an authorized smartphone, the vehicle is unlocked by a small lever mechanically actuating the “open button” of the car key. Therefore, an individual box is offered for each type of key. Which box is the right one for which key can be easily checked in the KeyFob overview:

KeyFob Overview

flinkey Box redefined
More features – more comfort!

With the new box, a lot of new features are added to the usual functionality, which make the use of the box even more comfortable!

 

Battery lifetime:

The battery life is 1 year (with daily use). This means that the box can be placed in the vehicle without any worries and only needs to be removed once a year for charging via USB-C.

Compact dimensions:

The new box is now significantly more compact and lighter. This means that the box can be placed even better and more flexibly in the vehicle. It now also fits easily into the glove compartment.

Illuminated key bed:

Thanks to the illuminated key compartment, the vehicle key can now be placed correctly even in poor lighting conditions, or the fuel card can be removed from the slot under the key bed.

 

Other features of the new box:
  • Key detection light: Box detects whether a key has been inserted
  • Key detection NFC: Box detects optional NFC tag on the key
  • Battery and status display: detailed box status (via the app to the cloud)
  • Comfort functions: locking windows (long press)
  • Signal tones: informs the user (e.g. low battery)
  • Intelligent fuel card compartment: presence of fuel card is detected

 

Convince yourself of flinkey!

Order your personal test box without any obligation.

And start the digitalisation of your fleet management with us!

flinkey Box

Die flinkey Box
Das Herzstück des flinkey Systems!

Die flinkey Box ist das zentrale Herzstück des gesamten flinkey Systems und wird als Schlüsselbox im Fahrzeug platziert. Die Box erhält das Öffnungssignal verschlüsselt per Bluetooth und ermöglicht das digitale Fahrzugmanagement erst!

1

Sofort einsatzbereit – ganz ohne Umbau

Die flinkey Box wird beliebig im Fahrzeug platziert und wird im Portal registriert. Nach der Freigabe über die App, ist sie dann sofort einsatzbereit. Das Ganze ist simpel und schnell erledigt – ganz ohne Werkstatt. So vermeiden Sie Installationskosten und eine Stillstandzeit, wie andere Systeme zum digitalen Fahrzeugzugang sie erfordern.

2

Fahrzeugschlüssel jederzeit griffbereit

Bei entriegeltem Fahrzeug wird gleichzeitig auch die flinkey Box entsperrt, und der Schlüssel kann bei Bedarf aus der Box entnommen werden – so eignet sich das flinkey System auch für Fahrzeuge ohne keyless Go. Zum Verriegeln muss der Schlüssel wieder in der Box platziert werden. Wenn das Fahrzeug per Smartphone verriegelt wird, ist auch die flinkey Box sicher verschlossen, sodass ein Zugriff auf den Schlüssel nicht mehr möglich ist!

3

Kommunikation via Bluetooth 

Das flinkey System arbeitet mit einem vierfachen Challenge-Response-Verfahren – Box und Smartphone App kommunizieren über Low Energy Bluetooth. So wird sichergestellt, dass nur autorisierte Zugriffsanfragen erfolgreich sind und die Box öffnen können. Die Kommunikation über Bluetooth ermöglicht es zudem, dass der Zugriff auf das Fahrzeug auch offline erfolgen kann. Das ist beispielsweise in Tiefgaragen oder Regionen mit schwachem Mobilempfang eindeutig von Vorteil.

Gut zu wissen:

In der flinkey Box befindet sich ein gesichertes Schlüsselfach, indem der Autoschlüssel platziert wird. Erfolgt nun ein Freischaltungssignal von einem autorisierten Smartphone, wird die Verriegelung des Fahrzeuges aufgehoben, indem ein kleiner Hebel den „Öffnen-Knopf“ des Autoschlüssels mechanisch betätigt. Daher wird für jeden Schlüsseltyp eine individuelle Box angeboten. Welche Box für welchen Schlüssel die richtige ist, kann ganz leicht in der KeyFob-Übersicht geprüft werden:

Schlüsselübersicht

Die neue flinkey Box
Mehr Features – mehr Komfort!

Mit der neuen Box kommen zu der gewohnten Funktionalität eine Menge neue Features hinzu, die den Einsatz der Box noch komfortabler machen!

 

Batterielaufzeit:

Die Batterielaufzeit beläuft sich auf 1 Jahr (bei täglichem Gebrauch). So kann die Box ganz sorglos im Fahrzeug platziert werden und muss nur einmal im Jahr zum Aufladen per USB-C entnommen werden.

Kompakte Abmessungen:

Die neue Box ist jetzt deutlich kompakter und leichter. So kann die Box noch besser und flexibler im Fahrzeug platziert werden. Sie passt jetzt auch problemlos ins Handschuhfach.

Beleuchtetes Schlüsselbett:

Dank dem illuminierten Schlüsselfach kann der Fahrzeugschlüssel jetzt auch bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen korrekt platziert werden, oder die Tankkarte aus dem Einschub unter dem Schlüsselbett entnommen werden.

 

Weitere Features der neuen Box:
  • Schlüssel-Erkennung light: Box detektiert, ob ein Schlüssel eingelegt ist
  • Schlüssel-Erkennung NFC: Box detektiert optionalen NFC-Tag auf dem Schlüssel
  • Batterie- und Statusanzeige: detaillierter Box-Status (über die App in die Cloud)
  • Komfortfunktionen: verschließen von Fenstern (langes Drücken)
  • Signal-Töne: informiert den Nutzer (z.B. niedriger Batteriestand)
  • Intelligentes Tankkartenfach: Vorhandensein der Tankkarte wird erfasst

Überzeugen Sie sich von flinkey!

Bestellen Sie ganz unverbindlich Ihre persönliche Testbox.

Und starten mit uns in die Digitalisierung Ihres Fuhrparkmanagement!